Who Will Be The Next Supreme Court Chief Justice?

There are 22 nominees. Names I heard once or twice on TV. Some are popular for the reason that they are very visible on TV. Some are newbie to my ears for the reason that I had not heard their names until now. Who will be the next Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of the Philippines?
  1. Andres Bautista, Presidential Commission on Good Government Chairman
  2. Soledad Cagampang-de Castro, law professor
  3. Leila de Lima, Justice Secretary
  4. Jose Manuel Diokno, Free Legal Assistance Group chair
  5. Francis Jardeleza, Solicitor General
  6. Katrina Legarda, women’s rights and family lawyer
  7. Justice Roberto Abad
  8. Rafael Morales, law professor and Sycip Salazar Hernandez & Gatmaitan managing partner
  9. Raul Pangalagan, Inquirer columnist and former University of the Philippines law dean
  10. Justice Arturo Brion
  11. Rene Sarmiento, Elections Commissioner
  12. Manuel Siayngco Jr., retired Judge
  13. Amado Valdez, University of the East law dean and former government corporate counsel
  14. Vicente Velasquez (disqualified), lawyer and chair of the government negotiating panel with the National Democratic Front
  15. Antonio Carpio, Senior Associate Justice
  16. Justice Leonardo de Castro
  17. Cesar Villanueva, Ateneo de Manila University law dean
  18. Teresita Herbosa, Securities and Exchange Commissioner
  19. Rufus Rodriguez  (disqualified), Cagayan de Oro City Representative
  20. Ronaldo Zamora, former Executive Secretary and former San Juan City representative
  21. Justice Ma. Lourdes Sereno
  22. Justice Presbitero Velasco Jr.
First guess: Raul Pangalagan, Leonardo de Castro, or Teresita Herbosa. I think he or she is somebody the public least expect it.
Second guess: Antonio Carpio, Rene Sarmiento

This is my lab.

No comments:

Post a Comment